Welcome to New Sunshine LED Lighting Company

New Sunshine LED Lighting Inc

Specializing in the production of LED Fishing Light, Working lights, LED Corn Light,LED grow lights and other lighting manufacturers,Our products include LED corn bulbs, E26/27 and E39/40 base retrofit kits, smart LED lighting, temporary site lighting

Top ten international quality certifications common to LED bulbs.

10/11/2022 by 内斯勒
No Comments


  1. UL certification


UL is short for Underwriter Laboratories Inc. The UL Safety Laboratory is the most authoritative in the United States and the largest private institution engaged in safety testing and identification in the world. It is an independent, for-profit professional organization that conducts experiments for public safety. It uses scientific testing methods to study and determine whether various materials, devices, products, equipment, buildings, etc. are harmful and harmful to life and property; determine, write, and issue corresponding standards and help reduce and prevent life-threatening injuries. Information on property damage, and conduct fact-finding business. UL certification is a non-mandatory certification in the United States, mainly testing and certification of product safety performance, and its certification scope does not include product EMC (electromagnetic compatibility) characteristics.


In short LED bulbs, it is mainly engaged in product safety certification and operating safety certification business, and its ultimate goal is to obtain products with a relatively safe level for the market, and to contribute to the guarantee of personal health and property safety. In terms of product safety certification as an effective means to eliminate technical barriers to international trade, UL also plays an active role in promoting the development of international trade.


  1. ETL certification


ETL is the abbreviation of Electrical Testing Laboratories in the United States. ETL laboratory was founded by American inventor Edison in 1896 and enjoys a high reputation in the United States and the world. Like UL and CSA, ETL can test and issue ETL certification marks according to UL standards or American national standards, and can also test and issue composite certification marks according to UL standards or American national standards and CSA standards or Canadian standards. A “us” in the lower right means it’s for the US, a “c” in the lower left means it’s for Canada, and both “us” and “c” apply in both countries.


  1. ENERGY STAR certification


Energy Star certification (Energy Star certification) is a certification that meets the requirements of the US Department of Energy. It is a certification that is most popular with customers in the US market for lamp products other than UL and FCC certification. UL reflects the good safety performance of the product, FCC reflects the electromagnetic compatibility of the product, and Energy Star certification reflects the good energy saving performance of the product. Especially in view of the increasing shortage of global energy, the US Department of Energy has promulgated a series of energy-saving plans, in which the promotion of energy-saving products is its main activity.


  1. CCC certification mark


The full name of China’s CCC certification is “compulsory product certification system”. CCC compulsory product certification is to formulate product catalogues for compulsory product certification and implement compulsory product certification procedures. All products listed in the CCC compulsory product certification catalogue , without obtaining the certification certificate of the designated certification body, without applying the certification mark as required, shall not be imported into China, shall not be sold in China, or used in China’s operating service places.


  1. CE certification


The “CE” mark is a safety certification mark and is regarded as a passport for manufacturers to open and enter the European market. CE stands for CONFORMITE EUROPEENNE. All products affixed with the “CE” mark can be sold in EU member states without meeting the requirements of each member state, thus realizing the free circulation of goods within the EU member states.LED bulbs



  1. CB certification


The CB system (IEC system for conformity testing and certification of electrical products) is an international system operated by IECEE. The certification bodies of IECEE member states test the safety performance of electrical products based on IEC standards. The test results are CB test reports and CB tests. A system of mutual recognition of certificates in IECEE member countries. The purpose is to reduce the barriers to international trade that arise from having to meet different national certification or approval criteria.


  1. SAA certification


SAA is that electrical products entering the Australian market must comply with local safety regulations, which is a certification that the industry often faces. Due to the mutual recognition agreement between Australia and New Zealand, all products certified by Australia can smoothly enter the New Zealand market for sale. All electrical products exported to Australia must be certified by the Australian Safety Certification (SAA), so lighting products must be certified by SAA if they want to export to Australia.


  1. PSE certification


PSE certification is a mandatory certification in Japan, including safety and EMI, to prove that electrical and electronic products meet the requirements of the Electrical Appliances and Materials Safety Law or the international IEC standard. The LED bulbs and LED lighting appliances that enter the Japanese market have been affixed with the circular PSE logo since July 1, 2012. This marks that “LED lights” and “LED lamps” have become the objects of control under the Electrical Appliances and Materials Safety Law.LED bulbs


  1. KC certification


The Korean Ministry of Knowledge Economy (MKE) began to implement and adopt the national unified KC mark in July 2009, called the “KC Mark” mark, the new mark represents KoreaCertification, and the 13 existing mandatory marks in South Korea will also be finally unified to this mark. Down. KC is a compulsory certification in South Korea, and domestic or foreign manufacturers must obtain South Korea’s safety certification before importing electronic products to South Korea.


  1. BIS certification


BIS is a third-party certification body in India. Products certified by BIS will be marked with the ISI label. This label has a great influence in India and neighboring countries. It has a good reputation and is a reliable guarantee for product quality. Once the product is marked with the “ISI mark”, it means that it meets the relevant Indian standards, and consumers can buy it with confidence. All products listed in compulsory certification must obtain product certification according to Indian product standards before they can enter the market.LED bulbs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.